Friendship and love · Life and other catastrophes · Relating to God · Spiritual growth and healing

“My strength in life, is I am Yours…”

I love the first two verses of You are my Passion, a song from the band Jesus Culture:

“I’m alive to bring, glory to You, King,
God of victory, You are my passion.
It’s in the way You are. You don’t change at all,
Great and humble God, you are my passion.

My strength in life, is I am Yours,
My soul delights because I am Yours.
You are my heart’s desire,
I live to know you more.”

Listening to it tonight, the words “My strength is life, is I am Yours” stood out to me.

I may have a lot of ‘strengths’ as well as weaknesses, but my main strength is that I belong to Jesus.

He is the source of any strength that I have, and my reason for being. He is my Father, and I belong to Him. Knowing that brings such peace.

I am Yours, Lord Jesus, I am Yours.

Image credit: dsgnmomonline.wordpress.com
Image credit: dsgnmomonline.wordpress.com

“Imitate God, therefore, in everything you do, because you are his dear children.” (Ephesians 5:1 NLT)

8 thoughts on ““My strength in life, is I am Yours…”

Comment on this post?

